Only There Are Memories

20130811-072103.jpg

The smell is heavenly
A lovely smell
Heart breaking and evocative
Memories well

I try to catch it
Taking deep breaths
Elusive and enticing
Is the smell

Transports me to a world
Which exists no more
The world of my childhood
I can’t enter no more

Alas! I can’t have
I want it with fervor
The gates are closed
Gone forever

20130811-080457.jpg
Photos credit: Internet
Daily Prompt Smell you later

One thought on “Only There Are Memories”

Leave a Reply

