Give It Your All

Daily Prompt: Childlike
Explain your biggest regret–as though to a small child.
Show CHILDLIKE.

A Letter To My Sister’s Son.

20131015-130621.jpg

Dearest Mani,
Today is Eid day. Wish you a very Happy Eid. Did you go with your father to say your Eid Prayers?

I have wanted to write this for so long. Please don’t take umbrage at what I write. It’s just a few thoughts. You are a great person. Lovable and kind. I want you to be kind to yourself too. I want you to have no regrets in later life, as people have including me. When you grow up you shouldn’t feel sorry for any moments in your life which you let go.

You will never know the true value of a moment until it becomes a memory.

You have three choices in life.
Give up, Give in and Give it your all. I want you to do your best at everything.

So remember that falling down is part of life and picking yourself up is part of living.

When you look back many years from now, there should be no regrets.

Love, your Aunt.

20131015-134353.jpg
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/15/daily-prompt-childlike/
Give It Your All

10 thoughts on “Give It Your All”

    1. Thank you. You are the first one to wish me. Eid Mubarik with many Happy returns of the day to you. My sister had asked me earlier to talk to Mani (Imran) but I was putting it off. With Daily Prompt I finally did it.

      Like

      1. Thank you as well.
        It seems as though you are very close to your Nephew. Good to know!

        And what a co-incipience my older brother’s name is also Mani (its his nickname actually but we call him by it all the time)!

        Like

Leave a Reply

