Character

Daily Prompt: It Builds Character
Tell about a favorite character from film, theater or literature, with whom you’d like to have a heart to heart. What would you talk about?
Show CHARACTER.

20131104-092726.jpg

Once upon a time …………. I did have quite a collection of books. They were all hard covers — the originals. They must be very valuable now.

Oh my beloved books! Where are they now? Who got hands on them?
I know but I fear if I go for confrontation that person may deny.

As a child I read all the great classics. I think they didn’t escape my clutches. I read , ‘Gone With The Wind,’ when I was thirteen. That’s way long ago. My memory lapses, so please forgive me on any mistakes.

My favorite character was Scarlett O’Hara from Gone With The Wind.

20131104-094124.jpg

She was vivacious, pretty and a feisty person. I don’t want to sound disloyal, but she was dumb at quite a few places. She made bad decisions at moments. She should have pulled back from various situations which she didn’t.

She fell in love with a wrong person … Ashley.

Got married to a man she didn’t love.

Snatched her sister’s beau.

Anyway the person I would like to talk is Rhett Butler.

I just want to ask him.

Why did you give up on Scarlett?

When you love a person you should tell at the earliest opportunity. Why didn’t you???

You left my heroine. It caused me heartache.

You Are Guilty Rhett, do you agree?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/04/daily-prompt-character/
Character
Photos Credit: Internet.

6 thoughts on “Character”

Leave a Reply

