Forgotten Music

Daily Prompt: Papa Loves Mambo
What sort of music was played in your house when you were growing up? What effect, (if any) did it have on your musical tastes?

20140320-094722.jpg

I have forgotten names and songs. The past ten years of my life have been traumatic, with my own health issues, and my husband battling one disease after another.

Growing up I listened to British singers mostly. I have even forgotten their names. My likes keep on changing. I may like a single song of one singer or the other.

Today no one comes to mind, except Indian singer Kishore Kumar from across the border. I liked his songs while growing up. I still like his voice, despite the fact he passed away decades ago.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/20/daily-prompt-papa-loves-mambo/
Forgotten Music

15 thoughts on “Forgotten Music”

    1. You are absolutely correct. There was a woman singer too, whose name I have forgotten. Now I don’t like any of them. I wonder why I liked them. Now I am wondering at you too, as to how a young person knows my generation’s names.

      Like

      1. Women? Hmmm…Etta James? Whitney Houston?

        And Well anyone who knows a little about music knows all of those great names. They are just as famous now, I mean as in they are ever green 🙂

        Like

  1. Pingback: B.Kaotic

Leave a Reply

