Try it and See

Daily Prompt: Three Coins in the Fountain
Have you ever tossed a coin or two into a fountain and made a wish? Did it come true?

20140321-090603.jpg
Trevi Fountain, Rome

The answer to the question is: No, I have never done a thing like that.
It would be silly to throw a coin in someone else’s fountain. I suppose I am too chicken hearted to face the owner’s wrath.

How it will be
To go to Italy
Throw coins in the fountain
Try it and see

Will my wishes come true
I will have to wait and see
It may take sometime
For the future to be

If I visit Italy, maybe I will be tempted to throw a coin in the fountain. As the old saying goes, “While in Rome, do what the Romans do.”

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/21/daily-prompt-coins/
Try it and See
Photo Credit: Google

9 thoughts on “Try it and See”

  1. I’ve never been to Italy, but when I was a child, we did throw pennies into a fountain and make wishes. It was a public fountain. Lots of people threw money in. I wonder what they did with it? Maybe charity. Your post was fun 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

