What’s There To Gain?

Life is a mystery, so hard to solve
My strength is on the wane
I feel so lost, losing hope
At the end, what’s there to gain?

Why do I feel, so cheated of my dreams
I never aimed for the whole sky to opine
A small, little spot, would have sufficed
My own niche, for me to define

Why don’t I feel life in me?
Am I already dead?
Lifeless, lying on the ground
Is my soul gone ahead?

20140421-100720.jpg

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/because-the-night/
What’s There To Gain

2 thoughts on “What’s There To Gain?”

Leave a Reply

