Where Thorns Grow

Daily Prompt: Showdown at Big Sky
How do you handle conflict? Boldly and directly? Or, do you prefer a more subtle approach.

20140422-093214.jpg

It depends. Sometimes it’s better to speak out, rather than having it bottled up inside, provided the other person is willing to let you speak, and listen to you. At other times, it’s no use. Some people have aggressive nature, and they think, they are right all the time.

Words spoken in anger come back to haunt me.

I prefer to walk away, when I am in control, despite the provocation. When I loose it, I let go. Horrible! Isn’t it?

I try to keep away. I don’t want anything on my conscience, later on, or repent on the harsh words exchanged.

It’s difficult to remain quiet, but it’s better that way.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/showdown-at-big-sky/
Where Thorns Grow

3 thoughts on “Where Thorns Grow”

Leave a Reply

