Down the Ring of Fire

Do you love hot and spicy foods, or do you avoid them for fear of what tomorrow might bring?

20140430-091753.jpg

My stomach doesn’t like spicy food
But the tongue disagrees with that

Occasionally for a change it wants
Hot and spicy food to begat

Chana chat, kabobs and haleem
Fiery pakoras, samosas and all that

I avoid spicy food like the plague. I don’t go near it. The food I cook is bland and mild to taste. For aroma and taste, I add two or three whole green peppers at the end of cooking. I use a pinch of white cumin too. This adds to the flavor and makes the food more palatable to eat.

My stomach easily gets upset, so I keep myself in check. At parties when I find the food too spicy, I eat the salad, and binge on the dessert. (I agree it’s not a good thing)

At one party, I found the food too spicy. Thankfully, I had put a very small portion on my plate. I pecked at it, and the moment my hostess got engaged elsewhere, I dumped the food in the bin. A lady sitting next to me was innovative. She would take a spoon of the hot and fiery food, and at the same time would shove in her mouth, a table spoon full of the dessert too. She got through the food by alternatively eating food and dessert.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ring-of-fire/
Down the Ring of Fire

3 thoughts on “Down the Ring of Fire”

Leave a Reply

