My Beautiful Earth

Daily Prompt: Longing for Gravity
You are on a mission to Mars. Because of the length of the journey, you will never be able to return to Earth. What about our blue planet will you miss the most?

20140604-105237-39157220.jpg

200,000 people applied to be an astronaut on the Mars One Project. 24 adventure seekers will be given a one way ticket to Mars in 2024.

These people must be extraordinary brave in spirit to even think of it. I am too chicken hearted. Sorry, I won’t like to be one of them. Nothing will induce me to leave the Earth for Mars.

Tall words, aren’t they?
We all know one day we will have to leave. Willingly or unwillingly.

I won’t like to live on Mars. It’s barren and ugly. I am used to my life here on Earth. Why would I go to Mars?

20140604-111226-40346483.jpg

Unless I commit a crime, and the authorities decides to ship me to Mars. They will probably drag me kicking, and screaming to the leaving ship. I will be crying, and begging them for mercy. The thought of it is too dismal, and heart wrenching.

Anyway this prompt has made me realize, that we live in a paradise, called Earth.

God is truly Kind and Merciful. Shukr Alhumdullilah (Praise be to God).

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/longing-for-gravity)
My Beautiful Earth

Photos Credit: taken from Google.

6 thoughts on “My Beautiful Earth”

Leave a Reply

