What I Need

Daily Prompt: Breathing Room
An extra room has been magically been added to your home overnight. The catch: if you add more than three items to it, it disappears. How do you use it?

20140605-101657-37017004.jpg

I will opt for a bathroom. It’s the one I badly need. I miss my attached bath in my home country. Here I share the bath with the three youngsters.

My husband over the years, addicted me to a separate bath for myself.

During the years he was in service, wherever we were posted, he preferred a separate bath for himself. Where as I used the master bath, he would use a guest one. If there were guests, he and I would share. But that was rare, because we always had surplus bathrooms.

Mornings I rush to the bathroom before it is taken. I do feel victorious in getting to it on time. If I am late by five minutes, I have to trudge despondently downstairs to the half bath.

The next rush to the bathroom happens in the evening. We all have to say the evening prayer, that is Maghreb. The evening prayer has to be said in a period slot of twenty minutes. If I am a little bit tardy, the eldest H occupies it. Wait….wait…..and wait. Once he is in, he forgets. Why? The iPhone keeps him occupied. Guess! Who is the culprit? Correct, the iPhone.

The third clash of timing happens at night. If I laze around after coming back from walk, then I can say bye to the bathroom, cause H is there ruminating.

To pass the waiting period, I pick up a book, or check my iPad, and forget that I am waiting for my dear H to come out. The second one, Sn gets the privilege to occupy the hot spot, along with his iPhone. I get back to reading, and that’s how I am always late for sleeping on time.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/breathing-room/
What I Need

3 thoughts on “What I Need”

    1. My grandsons do spend time in the bathroom. Because of kidney’s infection, I drink huge amounts of water. You can imagine my problem when I have to rush to the bathroom downstairs.

      Like

Leave a Reply

