Terminal Time

You’re at the airport, your flight is delayed for six more hours, and none of your electronic devices is working. How do you pass the time?

On flights I do carry my iPad, and iPhone. On both of them I have games to play, and e books to read. They keep me company, and I am not bored.

If they won’t work, I will take out a book to read, from my carry on. I always have one or two books with me.

If I forgot, and there are no books with me, I will strike a conversation with fellow travelers. That will help pass the time on my hands. I can have a look in the shops to buy something I like.

When my husband was alive, and we were traveling together, I used to nap. Now I have to travel alone, I can’t have the luxury of napping. I am afraid that someone will steal my handbag, or my passport. Fear chases away my sleep, and I remain awake. I feel relief when it’s boarding time.

On one flight, an Afghan woman kept asking the passengers, whether anyone had seen her passport. Someone took it from her bag.
I felt pity for her, at her predicament.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/terminal-time/
Terminal Time

4 thoughts on “Terminal Time”

  1. I don’t fly all that often of late. On trains and in stations I read, people watch and occasionally, if I’m feeling particularly fine, I will get out the sketch pad and draw. (I will have visited a food outlet first and will be nibbling an apple or some biscuits while I’m doing it.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

