A Soup Machine

Daily Prompt: Vending Wishes
Soft drinks, electronics, nutrient – free snacks — you can get all of those from a vending machine. But what type of vending machine is surely needed but doesn’t yet exist? Share your automated retail fantasies with us!

20140626-082154-30114058.jpg

I am prone to colds. Anyone in the family gets a cold, the germs next victim is me. I can’t escape from its onslaught.

I don’t have a defense mechanism against it. I have tried most medication. I tried getting immunized to it by having vaccine specially made for it. It didn’t help me.

I have practically lived with having my nose congested all my life. At times like those I would love to have chicken soup. People recommend it for colds.

To tell you the truth I have made chicken soup a zillion times during my husband’s illness. That was the one thing he had twice daily, during his fight with cancer, and on which he existed.

I would love to have a vending machine which dispenses three types of chicken soup.

I could exist on soup. It will sure save me hours of kitchen drudgery. I could utilize those hours for some other pursuits.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/vending-wishes/
A Soup Machine

6 thoughts on “A Soup Machine”

  1. Yes! A cold cries out for chicken soup. It’s my failsafe remedy. I am interested, more like warmly and caringly interested, in your life . It seems to have been filled with challenge and difficult times.

    Like

Leave a Reply

