A Change for the Better

20140712-075530-28530688.jpg

Please bear up with a rant from me.

People change as the years pass into oblivion. Some of them are wise, they change into better humans; while others develop their most hateful traits into perfection.

As the years traverse their known trajectories, these obnoxious ones start thinking they are demi-gods. Whatever uttering comes out from their precious mouths are the sacred tablets of Moses (that’s what they think! The rest of the world can go to hell).

They shut their ears to reasoning. They clearly hear (only) their own devious desires.

These people are not only guided by their own gibbering, they have (blessed!) close relatives, and friends who further aid them into madness.

Why can’t they grow up, and be better humans?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/long-exposure/
A Change for the Better

7 thoughts on “A Change for the Better”

      1. I was thinking the same thing. When I visited your post today and then I noticed you had the same title as my post, I had to look twice just to make sure. You know what they say: Great minds thing alike! LOL! See? We were meant to be friends! And yes, my little sister has come a long way. She has matured a lot in the last few years, and that’s a very good thing. Have a wonderful weekend, my friend.

        Like

  1. I echo blainecindy’s first comment. I am still trying my hardest to get away as far as I possibly can from them. God forbid that I become one of them!
    Great writeup sheenmeem! I think I’ll follow you now 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

