Fictional Adventures

Daily Prompt: Fictional Intruder
Go down the rabbit hole with Alice; play quidditch with Harry Potter; float down the river with Huck Finn …… If you could choose three fictional events or adventures to experience yourself, what would they be?

I wouldn’t like going down the rabbit hole with Alice. First of all my clothes will get mudded, and then the sensation of falling down a hole will definitely stop my heart. I would land myself in the land of the dead. No sir, I don’t like it one bit.

20140715-092829-34109200.jpg

Playing quidditch with Harry Potter would be fun. I would love a magic broom to fly around. I was transfixed by the sight of all the kids whizzing past each other.

20140715-095402-35642108.jpg

When I read the adventures of Huckleberry Finn as a child, I liked it. Two years back I read the book again. I wouldn’t like to be a participant in any adventures of Finn.

I liked the three books: The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and Mocking Jay. I wouldn’t like to be in them. I wouldn’t last as a fictional character in any of the books I have read.

Come to think of it, I wouldn’t even like to live my life all over again. Once is enough.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/fictional-intruder/
Fictional Adventures

Photos Credit: Internet

Leave a Reply

