Give Thanks

Daily Prompt: From the Top
Today, write about any topic you feel like — but you must reuse your opening line (at least) two more times in the course of your post.

20140719-094543-35143562.jpg

Thank you Allah for a peaceful day.

Theses are words often said by my son S at the end of a day. I don’t know in which world I exist. They would pass over my head. I would say a perfunctory repeat “Thank you Allah”, and that would be that.

Yesterday night while retracing our steps back home after our walk, he again said with a sigh “Thank you Allah for the end of a peaceful day”, I was reminded that I never say this. Then and there I resolved with myself that I will give thanks to God at the end of a day.

During the day from morning till night I do give thanks to God for various things. I had never given thanks for a peaceful day. It is a reprieve from God which we don’t realize.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/from-the-top/
Give Thanks

3 thoughts on “Give Thanks”

Leave a Reply

