A Road Trip to Disney World

Daily Prompt: Road Tripping
‘Tis the season for road trips — if time and money were out of the equation, what car-based adventure would you go on? (If you don’t or can’t drive, any land-based journey counts.)
Show your itinerary.

20140726-091058-33058688.jpg

Journeys are tiring, whether by road or taking a flight. A flight was an easy option. Now it has become more tiring — all that waiting at the airport, and security checks.

If I plan to go and visit some place, it could be Disney World, Orlando in Florida. It’s nearer to Houston than Disney Land. The distance is 965.8 miles from where we live. It would take 13 hours and 34 minutes to reach there.

20140726-092551-33951879.jpg

20140726-092626-33986630.jpg

20140726-092729-34049699.jpg

I will be probably more excited than the young ones at seeing Disney World. What I like most is, buying souvenirs. They always bring back memories of a good trip.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/road-tripping/
A Road Trip to Disney World

Map, photos credit: thanks to Google.

4 thoughts on “A Road Trip to Disney World”

  1. Let me tell you, that dragon made of Legos, is actually really cool! It is in Downtown Disney, so not in the actual park (you don’t even have to pay to see it!). And I think adults are always more excited about Disney World than the young ones! Living our childhood all over again! Hope you can make this road trip happen one day!

    Like

  2. We were in Disneyland in Paris a few years ago. It was great. I hope you get to Disney, Sheen.
    I have been to Legoland in Denmark also (but I didn’t have my family with me…maybe someday) I might write about those road trips sometime.
    Fingers crossed for you, Sheen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

