I’m in a Fog

Daily Prompt: Writer’s Block Party
When was the last time you experienced writer’s block? What do you think brought it about — and how did you dig your way out of it?

20140806-111410-40450959.jpg

I experience it daily. I try to escape from its clutches, but it takes over. It envelopes my mind, and it covers up with fog. I stare at my notebook vacantly. What to write?

Sometimes a thought, or an idea forms, but then it recedes as quickly as it comes. It glimmers in the dim recesses of my mind, then disappears leaving me trying to clutch at it ineffectually. I try recalling it, but I am helpless.

The reasons?

There are too many: short term memory, being easily distracted, lack of concentration, remembering words and images, confusion, focusing, word recall, not well, anxiety.

I put aside writing. Wait for the fog to lift. I distract myself with other things.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/writers-block-party/
I’m in a Fog

2 thoughts on “I’m in a Fog”

Leave a Reply

