Don’t Want a Change

Daily Prompt: New Wrinkles
You wake up one day and realize you’re ten years older than you were the previous night. Beyond the initial shock, how does this development change your life plans?

I will totally freak out, if I wake up and see myself ten years older. It will be more agreeable, if I could be ten years younger. If you see pictures of me before 2012 (2011-2012: the hardest years of my life) and the year 2013, you will see a terribly altered face.

I mentally cringe when I look into a mirror now, add ten years, and I am quite certain I wouldn’t like to look into a mirror, ever again.

I remember reading Great Expectations by Charles Dickens at the age of nine. I couldn’t fathom a character (Miss Havisham) who remained in a dark room with candles. I wondered why she did it?
Now I know: she didn’t like to see her wrinkles. (Just joking)

I will like it more if I wake up, and see myself ten years younger. Naturally the others in the house will also become younger. I will enjoy my elder two grandsons (except for IB who wouldn’t be born yet).

They are now practically young, alien creatures, who only grunt, and speak in monosyllables. My ears (in their vicinity my ears stop working, and I start wondering whether I need hearing aid) catch undistinguishable sounds only.

Oh Oh Oh ……… I suddenly remember I don’t want to to be ten years younger even. I had nine years of complete misery from 2003-2012, because of a medical condition.

Ugh…..I don’t want a change.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/new-wrinkles/
http://wp.me/p23sd-n6t

3 thoughts on “Don’t Want a Change”

Leave a Reply

