Different Taste

Daily Prompt: Matters of Taste
When was the last time a movie, a book, or a television show left you cold despite all your friends (and/or all the critics) raving about it? What was it that made you go against the critical consensus?

I never have time in my own home to sit down, and watch a movie. Once in a blue moon, I do see a movie. I can assure you; it’s a rare occurance. Last one I saw was “Frozen”, and I liked it. I am still a child at heart.

Most of the movies I manage to see are at my daughter’s home. I have time on my hands. To kill time, I am able to see whatever my son-in-law FJ (a movie buff) hoards at home.

He recommended Groundhog Day, a 1993 movie with Bill Murray in it. It’s his favorite movie. He has seen it zillion of times, (sorry for exaggeration … many times).

I didn’t enjoy, or liked it. FJ was surprised. I got bored by the repetition of the same day. I gave up half way through it, and stopped watching.

I like fast paced movies. It’s boring for me when there is endless talking, or the scene stretch for hours on end.

Usually half way through movies I go to sleep, and wake up when the credits roll in. If I don’t want to sleep, and try to keep awake, I must chomp on endless potato chips, peanuts or popcorn.

This is one reason I avoid movies, so as not to add to the 138 Ibs I carry around.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/matters-of-taste/
http://wp.me/p23sd-n7A

2 thoughts on “Different Taste”

Leave a Reply

