Not Working

Daily Prompt: Optional
If money was out of equation, would you still work? If yes, why, and how much? If not, what would you do with your free time?

IMG_3883.PNG

A home maker has always work to do at home. She never retires. It’s for life.

We (my husband and I) were having guests on Eid day. Making my home sparkle with cleaning it, and preparing a spread for the guests had taken its toll of me. I was dead tired on my feet, and was wishing for the day to end as quickly as possible.

I said out aloud, “Men are lucky. Once they retire, they have it so easy. Us women never retire from housework.”

The male guest said in reply, “R can have someone in your place, you can then retire.”

I got his meaning. It was that I should permit R to have another wife in my place.

What a dreadful reply!

I felt like pouring something on his head.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/work-optional/
http://wp.me/p23sd-naY

Leave a Reply

