Whatever

Daily Prompt: Nightmare Job
In honor of Labor Day in North America, tell us what’s the one job you could never imagine yourself doing?

She was frail looking, trundling a trolley laden with cleaning material. My second glimpse of her was, when she was down on her knees cleaning the bathroom floors. We had come back to our rooms from a day of canoeing.

Her arms were painfully thin. I didn’t know her, but my heart contracted at the sight of her. She must have been very down on her luck on doing the job of a cleaning lady.

I think I wouldn’t like a similar job. Cleaning bathrooms …….. Ugh!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/nightmare-job/
http://wp.me/p23sd-ngy

6 thoughts on “Whatever”

  1. I could clean bathrooms or even bedpans if it were for the ones I love. I have cleaned and done such things for my family many times. When someone you love is in the hospital, it often becomes necessary to help clean up vomit or stool to keep the sick ones comfortable and clean.

    Like

    1. When my husband was sick with cancer, I used to clean his vomit. When he needed a pan, I was the one caring for him. Both my children were far away, I was the only one. Caring for my husband was my duty as a wife, but If I am down on my luck I won’t like it as a job. Sheen.

      Like

Leave a Reply

