All Over Again

Daily Prompt: Zoltar’s Revenge
In a reversal of Big, the Tom Hanks classic from the 80’s, your adult self is suddenly locked in the body of a 12- year old kid. How do you survive your first day back in school?

IMG_3955.PNG

I don’t want to face the dreaded Maths in Grade 7th again, and back to Miss Bano ………… No way. I don’t like torturing myself even thinking about it.

Here is an account of my first day at school. I am sure that many among you must have written “First day at school” many times over.

Father was busy. He told my elder brother Lala to take me to school. Lala filled the school forms. I wasn’t aware that he was going to leave me behind. He took me in front of my class room. When he tried to leave I started crying. I clung to him, and refused to let him go. Meanwhile he kept trying to get himself disengaged from me.

A Sister came, and held me. I kept on crying while my brother left. Those children who were veterans (of school) by now gathered round me to make fun, and laugh at my crying.

I don’t remember how the rest of the day passed. One memory is drawing rabbits and cats. The other one is of a teacher teaching me 1-10 on seeds.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/zoltars-revenge/
http://wp.me/p23sd-ngx

Leave a Reply

