My Sister

Daily Prompt: Delayed Contact
How would you get along with your sibling(s), parent(s), or any other person you’ve known for a long time — if you only met them for the first time today?

I have the best of relationships with my siblings: my elder brother, and my younger sister. Life is too short for regrets to have later on. We have always remained friendly with each other, and I hope (to the end of my days), we remain the same.

My sister is soft spoken. When you meet her for the first time, you are bowled over by her appearance, and the way she talks. People are enchanted when they meet her for the first time.

If it’s her home, she will try to make you feel comfortable with her caring attitude.

The first time I went shopping with her to some outlets in Long Island NY, I was amazed at total strangers talking, and laughing with her. One reason is that she is totally at ease wherever she is, at all times.

She comes across as a fun person to be with, or maybe it’s her smiling face, or maybe I am biased cause I am her sister.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/delayed-contact/
http://wp.me/p23sd-nq4

5 thoughts on “My Sister”

  1. It’s good to like your siblings. There were a lot of us crowded into a family house for too long as children. I think we need a little more space before we fully appreciate each other. Maybe I should put off meeting them for another year or so.

    Like

Leave a Reply

