Another Ready, Set, Done

Ready, Set, Done
by Ben Huberman
10 minutes. You and your keyboard (or smartphone. Or tablet. Or pen and paper). No pauses, no edits, no looking back: it’s free-write time!

There is a jinx on my getting ready. My son came into my room to wake me up at 9.30 am. Last night I couldn’t sleep. My alarm didn’t ring. Probably I forgot to set it up. I barely made it through my morning prayers, and promptly went back to sleep. Normally I remain awake till afternoon, and if
am lucky, then I get a thirty minutes shut eye.

My son was free for the day, and wanted mine and his errands done. He told me to get ready. I rushed through breakfast, and washing dishes. Then disaster struck in the form of the bathroom flooding with water. Something happened to the hand held shower, and water spurted everywhere. I managed to turn off the water at the mains. Then I dried the bathroom. That took time.

Finally made it to the bank to sort out my credit card problem. The bank had issued me a new one. I had bought some toiletries stuff. After ringing up the total, my new card didn’t work. Thank God I had cash with me to pay for my purchases.

My ten minutes are up, so further rambling till next Ready, Set, Done.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ready-set-done-4/
http://wp.me/p23sd-nCA

2 thoughts on “Another Ready, Set, Done”

    1. Thank you. Yesterday the whole day rushed by me. I didn’t get time in the morning to write. I wrote it in the evening, and I was late by many hours.
      I love to add pictures, but the ones I like are subject to copyright.

      Like

Leave a Reply

