Our World of Color

Local Color
by Ben Huberman
Imagine we lived in a world that’s all of a sudden devoid of color, but where you’re given the option to have just one object keep its original hue. Which object (and which color) would that be?

IMG_4112.JPG
Photo Credit: Google

I kept racking my brains on today’s prompt.

Why? It is not a hard one thrown at us bloggers by Ben.

I kept on wondering throughout breakfast which object is dear to my heart. Nothing came to mind — not a glimmer even. In between I forgot the prompt. I am away from my own home.

Back home there are two rooms where I can be found most of the time; one is the kitchen, and the other one is my bedroom.

To find the object I went down memory lane. I decided to visit the kitchen first. Most of the electrical stuff is in white except for the Cooking range, and Microwave. All the crockery sets have their main color white with different designs in color. I have given away so many of my loved pieces that it won’t bother me if they revert to no color.

Nothing came to mind, so now I have entered the bedroom (in memory).

Hurrah! I have found it. It’s my patchwork bedcover. Over the years, I have bought various bedcovers, but this one is my favorite.

Occasionally when I want a change, I put a different one over my bed. After a day or so, I yearn for my favorite one, and I go back to using it again. So definitely this is one object which should retain its color.

Thank God this is only a prompt, and not a real threat to our world of color.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/local-color/
http://wp.me/p23sd-nS6

Leave a Reply

