I’ll do it

Calling Uncle Bob
by Ben Huberman
Have you ever faced a difficult situation when you had to choose between sorting it out yourself, or asking someone else for an easy fix? What did you choose — and would you make the same choice today?

IMG_4243.JPG

It depends upon the situation, and the money at hand. I had spent a major portion of money downstairs, on getting it ready for tenants. The upper portion also needed to get a good lick of paint.

I forgo the rest of upstairs for some future date except for the kitchen. I decided to do it myself. I managed to do it, albeit with a little difficulty. My hair, my specs, my clothes, everything was paint splattered, however carefully I tried to do the work. I did cover my hair, but with the constant trudging the ladder up, and down I felt hot and started sneezing, so I took off the hair cover.

Anyway I did get the job done. I should confess, it wasn’t done very professionally….. If I have to do it again, I will look at my options first, and then decide.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/calling-uncle-bob/
http://wp.me/p23sd-oe2

Leave a Reply

