Lies

Sweet Little Lies
by Ben Huberman
As kids, we’re told, time and again, that lying is wrong. Do you believe that’s always true? In your book, are there any exceptions?

IMG_4305.PNG

Telling a lie has one big disadvantage. You forget what you have already said, and say something else. The end result is losing respect, and trust in the eyes of others.

A dreadful fate to be sure.

For myself I prefer the truth to be said to my face, rather than finding out later it was a lie. A white lie can be condoned, but a lie to harm someone can never be forgiven.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/sweet-little-lies/
http://wp.me/p23sd-zZc

4 thoughts on “Lies”

    1. Sir you are correct. I once mended relations between two warring relatives with the help of white lies. Now they are the best of friends. I have never told them about what lengths I went through. Sheen.

      Like

Leave a Reply

