Sliced Bread and Gloves

Sliced Bread
by Michelle W.
Most of us have heard the saying, “That’s the best thing since sliced bread!” What do you think is actually the best thing since sliced bread?

IMG_4556

What is great about sliced bread? I would prefer to slice my own.

The breads available back home were all sliced. For sandwiches one needs thinly cut bread. Whenever I had a yen to make chicken sandwiches, I had to go on an endless search to find un-sliced bread. It was annoying. Number of times, tired from searching, I would give up, and tried to think of alternative eatables to serve.

Many things of daily use before, and after sliced bread has made life easier for us. I shudder to think of people in the centuries before who didn’t have the amenities we have. Maybe those who will live in the future will think of our life as a hard one.

One item for which I am eternally grateful are rubber gloves. They have saved my hands from dermatitis, and my nails from fungal infection. I think they are more meaningful to me than sliced bread.

IMG_4557

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/sliced-bread/

One thought on “Sliced Bread and Gloves”

  1. I think I think the best thing since sliced bread is the light in the fridge that switches on automatically. I like automatic motion detecting lights too. If only more lights solid this in a smart way to save electric.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

