Share Your World – 2015 Week #10

Instead of thanking the cats (which I don’t have, sorry I am not a cat person), I thought I will answer questions on Cee’s page for a change.

When there is no electricity?

During my stay here, the electricity went off for (to be exact) seven minutes, and then it was back. Thankfully I have not seen a storm here. 

My son, and his family has been in a storm here. They took shelter in their bedroom closet. They had their windows boarded up. Their boundary wall fell down, and the electricity was off for a couple of days.

In my home country, there was load shedding all the time. That means electricity for a few hours, but most of the time – no electricity. I kept battery operated fans, and lights. When my husband was alive, we had a generator. I sold it while coming here.

Accepting first, or second envelope?

I will keep $5,000. I won’t exchange it, because I am definite I will get the $500 for it. So why bother to exchange?

First Memory

My first memory is of me at three years old. I am playing in the backyard of our home, and my mother is looking on. There is a picture of me in the family album, so that’s why it comes up in my memory.

Sleep

I fall asleep, as soon as my head touches my pillow. I only has to say “Ayat-al-Kursi” from the Quran, and am asleep within seconds.

Sometimes (very rare), if I have slept in the afternoon for 2-3 hours, or I am deeply worried about anything, I can’t sleep. I put on the light, and read a book.

Grateful for past week, and coming week?

I am grateful for everything God has given me, and hopeful it will continue this way. Ameen.

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/03/09/share-your-world-2015-week-10/

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #10”

Leave a Reply

