Repent at Leisure 



Pistachio Ice cream in the making.

Back in 2010 my (late) husband, and I visited my daughter. At that time she lived in Charlottevilles, Virginia. My son in law who is a doctor by profession, but at heart he is a superb chef. He kept us giving different versions of ice creams; like chocolate vanilla, cookies & cream, banana & walnuts, mangoe ice cream, chunky monkey, and so on.

Each was better than the other. Once you are hooked on home made stuff, store brought doesn’t appeal.

My daughter did tell me to buy an ice cream maker like hers’, but we had no extra space to carry it back home. I consoled myself with the thought of finding one like that in the local market. The old quote “Act in haste, repent at leisure” could be modified in my case to “Don’t Act, repent at leisure”. My repent was, “why didn’t I buy one?”

Last year I bought one with two bowls, and I had my fill of home made ice creams.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/32-flavors/

32 Flavors

Vanilla, chocolate, or something else entirely?


Leave a Reply

