What’s for Dinner?

  

Having dessert at a cousin’s house in New Jersey.

I remember as an unmarried girl, I thought I wouldn’t want to do anything with cooking. Those were the days when one could have a cook, a maid, gardener, and so on.

Then I got married, and for three years I didn’t go near a kitchen; being blessed with super cooks who could make whatever one asked for.

Then a time came where I had to learn cooking on my own. I hated cooking in the past.

I enjoy cooking in my own home for myself. My (late) husband used to love food cooked by me. To me eating at one’s own home is a luxury untold, and eating out a misery. Home cooked food is always better than eating out.

But there are moments when there are guests, and one can’t cope with cooking for many people, and the aftermath: dishes, and pots to wash; then it becomes tiring. I wish then for the bygone days.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/food-for-the-soul-and-the-stomach/

Food for the Soul (and the Stomach)

Tell us about your favorite meal, either to eat or to prepare. Does it just taste great, or does it have other associations?


Leave a Reply

