Give Thanks

My first thought is to thank God, who is the Creator, the Protector, the Giver of all things in the Universe. From childhood I was taught to say:

 Shukr-Alhamdulillah. It’s meaning is: Thanks to Allah, and all praise to Him.

That’s what I say when any good news I hear. When joy comes my way I remember to thank God for His Mercy on me.

I have been an orphan, and now a widow. I could have been penniless, or homeless which thanks to God I am not. I feel innumerably thankful to God for everything in my life.

May 8, 2007 – Uploaded by Naved Zia

Michael Jackson sings – Give Thanks To Allah I came across a song in praise of ALLAH. It was …

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/supercalifragilisticexpialidocious/

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

You get some incredibly, amazingly, wonderfully fantastic news. What’s the first thing you do?

2 thoughts on “Give Thanks”

  1. Imagine that Prophet Mohamamd pbuh was Orphan and he got widowed as well, but His ranks are the most Highest 🙂 .
    btw sis if you are in peshawar, tomorrow Renaissance chapter Peshawar Starting, all the speakers including John Fountain, he will also share his story how he came to islam from a Bristish Christian jazz Musician to a Islamic Preecher. and plenty more, Q&A session, private session At Al-Huda phase 3 , timing 3:30 to 7:30 pm.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

