Holding Back Anger

  

I wouldn’t be human if I say I never felt anger at someone —- that will be a lie. At many instances I have been angry, but I have tried to contain myself. 

Why? Because if I let go, I may say things which are better left unsaid. Why say words for which I am sorry later on. I won’t write about the tiffs outside my home, but in all instances I managed to keep quiet. To tell the truth I would be simmering inside, ready to burst.

My (late) husband R, and I did have different opinions. Sometimes he would say something to make me boil with indignation. But husband, and wife relations are such that your anger goes away quickly too. You can’t hold onto anger in married life, otherwise there are repercussions.

Mad at R, I would go out of the room after telling him I was not going to speak to him again. An hour, or so later I would come back (totally forgetting) I was supposed to be annoyed with him. He wouldn’t say a word till I would snatch the newspaper from his face.

“You told me you are not going to speak with me?”

I would then remember how angry I was.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/mad-as-a-hatter/

Mad as a Hatter

Tell us about a time when you flew into a rage. What is it that made you so incredibly angry?


One thought on “Holding Back Anger”

Leave a Reply

