Just Let me

I agree “It’s never a good idea to discuss religion or politics” with anyone. Any controversial topic should be avoided. You really don’t know how a topic is going to be received. 

If I am present at such an ordeal, I play it safe. I listen to the heavy weights carry on, and make myself scarce. It’s their ground, and however much they want to stomp, or roar, it’s fine with me.

Why trouble myself, or bother? Life isn’t easy to live, so why make it a battleground.

There is one thing which I can’t take, and that’s someone making derogatory remarks against my religion, or my Prophet (peace be upon him). I never pass any remarks against other religions. It’s an individual right to have your own beliefs, so let me have my own.

 

Surah Al-Kafirun (chapter 109) from Quran

Translation:

 In the Name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful

Say “Oh! Disbelievers 

I worship not that which you worship

Nor will you worship that which I worship

And I shall not worship that which you are worshipping

Nor will you worship that which I worship

To you be your religion, and to me my religion”.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/polite-company/

Polite Company

“It’s never a good idea to discuss religion or politics with people you don’t really know.” Agree or disagree?


One thought on “Just Let me”

Leave a Reply

