My Safe Place

  

  

I started writing into a diary to escape a period in my life. Before that I did confide into my women friends. When I realized they had spoken to others, I felt mortified. 

Then I found my safe place in a diary. I could say anything I wanted to. I could pour out my anger into the pages. The only precaution was not to let anyone see it. 

I could have written to my son, but he is a sensitive person, and I knew he would suffer grief on my behalf. It was no use writing to him. My daughter offered extreme solutions, and I was fearful to act upon them.

For me it seemed the diary was a great friend. The only drawback was it didn’t offer solution.

I look back to that period, and feel happy now it’s over. I will do it again if any need arises.

Beyond the Pale

When was the last time you did something completely new and out of your element? How was it? Will you do it again?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/beyond-the-pale/


Leave a Reply

