Cee Nuener SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #19

  

Drawing from House of Pancakes.


Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

Answer: One floor house. There was a time when multiple levels were the core of my dreams. Not anymore.

If you have a TV, would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

Answer: preferably I would like another room for it, but I want a small two bedroom house, so the living room will do.

When you leave a room, do you turn the lights off behind you or keep the lights on throughout your house most of the time? Explain your answer.

Answer: I am a person who firmly believes in “Waste not Want not”. I hate to keep lights burning un-necessarily when a room is not in use. I prefer keeping one central light on, in the hall, and I switch it off when I go to sleep in my room.

What’s your favorite room in your home?

Answer: My bedroom, and secondly my kitchen where most of my time is spent. 

Here the kitchen forms part of a bigger room — a dinning area, kitchen, and living room.

Back home the kitchen is built to one side where you can close the door to the rest of your home, which I do, and maybe others don’t. There was a time when a kitchen with pantry, and store rooms was built as a separate entity from the main house, which is no longer done.

I dislike cooking smells when meal times are over, and the smell still permeates the house.

I love a big kitchen which mine is. I always create a sitting area, and a niche for cooking books. All my gadgets have their own places (I am a gadget freak). I don’t have to search around when they are needed. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Answer: I am grateful to God for my life: past, present, and future. Thank you God (Shukr Alhamdulillah) for everything.

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/05/11/share-your-world-2015-week-19/

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/new-internet-order/

New Internet Order

All the world’s countries have decided that the Internet itself needs a government. Your country asks you to run for Prime Minister of the ‘Net — do you accept? If so, what will your platform be?

I had already done this prompt, so decided to do the questions from Cee Nuener.

9 thoughts on “Cee Nuener SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #19”

  1. Nice to meet you, Sheen. My aunt’s house is the only one I know of that had a door on the kitchen. They were the bi-fold ones, and smells probably still permeated the house, but I always thought it was a great idea to close it off.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Patti, It’s nice to meet you too. If one closes the kitchen door at the time of cooking then the smell isn’t that much. Probably that was my intake. Actually when certain smell lingers on then it bothers me.
      But it’s the other way round for me when there is the lovely smell of baking, or coffee. That I love.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

