The Aliens Did It

  

When I came to live with my son, and family, I wanted a separate bathroom. I was willing to pay for it to be built. They had other ideas. They want to move to a different locality, because of a possible re-zoning of their youngest son’s school.

I share a bathroom with H, and Sn (the two eldest ones). At present my most hated job is picking their hair. It wouldn’t have been bad, if they cleaned after themselves. They don’t, and I am left to clean the debris of their aftermath. The other day the sink gave up. My son got out his snake cleaner, and did the job. It took better part of a day.

Before going to bed when I used the bathroom, new hair were lying in place. I picked the lot with a tissue. But the water refused to go down. Giving up, I sat at the edge of the bathtub, and washed my face. The outcome was, I splashed more water on my clothes than on my face.

I have tried to talk to them, but they deny it’s their hair. At present I can only say,  “someone from outer space must be the culprit”.
https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/those-dishes-wont-do-themselves-unfortunately/

Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves

What’s the household task you most dislike doing? Why do you think that is — is it the task itself, or something more?

Leave a Reply

