A Long Way to Go

  

I wouldn’t want only one person specifically to read my blog. I would like all of you out there to read my blog.

Among my relatives only three people read my blog —- FJ (my son-in-law), Nola (my daughter), and my sister. That’s it.

In the beginning when I started writing I told one, or two people to read my blog, gave them the flowersandbr……….. address, and axed my own feet. I never did that again. If it was possible to go back in time, I would gladly undo. But travel in time is just fictional, so I guess I can’t do that. Alas!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/singular-sensation-2/

Singular Sensation

If you could have a guarantee that one, specific person was reading your blog, who would you want that person to be? Why? What do you want to say to them?


6 thoughts on “A Long Way to Go”

  1. Lol .. I can truly relate to it. When I first mailed the link of a poem on my blog, my friend started checking all of the blog and asked if it was mine. “Yes”, I replied and that was probably the worst thing that I did to myself.
    Anyways I changed my blog link and the overall layout afterwards. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Mariyaah, I just checked your blog, and what you wrote is beautiful beyond words. It’s just a classic.
      Now about my own stupidity. I don’t know what to do? In the beginning when I started I told one, or two about my blog. I wish WordPress create something I could block those people with. It will simply be Nirvana.
      I wanted to begin all over again with a new name, but my daughter told me not to. She said flowerandbreezes represented my name, and I would never find some other name like that, and besides that I would lose my followers

      Like

      1. Thank you so much here as well. You are very generous when it comes to appreciating others. 🙂
        Hmm and about your issue I wonder if you limit your blog visibility to followers only (unless those people are following you as well) or if you just modify your blog link a little bit without changing the name as you may like.
        May be it can help.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

