On the Edge

  

All the things mentioned in the prompt, but for repeated chores (like cleaning, and cooking everyday), one does have to make certain efforts to get them done. 

As soon as the morning paper was thrown in our driveway, I would rush out to get it. I would remove the sports page from it, and put the rest of the paper on my (late) husband’s desk for his perusal.

Was I a sport’s fan?

No, I just wanted to do the Sudoku. My morning chores had to wait. I would be oblivious to the rest of the world till I get done with Sudoku. 

It’s now a thing of the past. The one thing in which I never lost interest is reading books. I hope when I get to the next level of living there are ample books to read.
https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/on-the-edge/

On the Edge

We all have things we need to do to keep an even keel — blogging, exercising, reading, cooking. What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

