Choose Your Adventure

  

Today is the first of Ramadan. Our thirty days fasting have started. At the end of Ramadan, we will have our first Eid. My daughter will be reaching Washington today. She wanted me to spend Eid with her, but I can’t abandon my son, and grandson to their devices, as my son’s wife has gone to Peshawar for the summer vacation.

For the last two years I haven’t bought clothes. There are shops in downtown Houston where my kind of clothes are available. Buying clothes back home are a lot cheaper, more variety, and better quality too. The added advantage by having them stitched by a tailor for my size. So I won’t be having new clothes for Eid.

But that’s not a pressing problem. The one actually is that I have to decide what to cook for our evening meal.

I stare into the contents of the freezer. Should I make Chapli Kababs from the minced packet of meat, Gen Tso from the chicken breasts, or Tikkas from the mutton packet, or simply make spinach chicken.

Which will it be?
https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/choose-your-adventure/

Choose Your Adventure

Write a story or post with an open ending, and let your readers invent the conclusion.

2 thoughts on “Choose Your Adventure”

Leave a Reply

