Going Obsolete

I miss having a working VCR to playback the VHS cassettes  I have got. The tapes have memories of a lifetime —– my (late) husband, my children, and me. There are videos of marriages within the family, newborns, parties, and outings. If someone could magically procure a working VCR for me I will be one happy soul.

I am holding onto my Nintendo, and Wii. At the moment they are safe back home, although my grandkids want them. Up till now Nintendo has barely survived from getting damaged, and broken into pieces, when they tumbled it to the floor while playing.

IB (grandson) has his eye on my Wii. Will it be selfish on my part if I hold onto my Wii? Please bear in mind IB has  five different game consoles lying in the den, and innumerable games to play with. His PC, and laptop has all his favorite games on them, and he still wants my Wii?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/going-obsolete/

Going Obsolete

Of all the technologies that have gone extinct in your lifetime, which one do you miss the most?

Leave a Reply

