Bedtime Stories

What was your favorite book as a child? Did it influence the person you are now?
My favorite book as a child was Hans Andersen’s Tales. I don’t think it had any profound effect on me. I am now reading Stephen King’s book Bag of Bones. It won’t affect me, and it won’t change my way of looking at things. It’s just a question of what is available. 

How you are brought up, circumstances, people around you like parents, teachers, friends and your own perception are the factors which have a moulding and lasting effect on you as a person.

Last night M2 was sitting alone in the basement watching The Call. Normally I don’t watch murder movies. I wanted a walk, and that’s what I did. At scary moments I would retreat and walk to the other end, while M2 coolly and calmly watched it. I avoid movies like that, but with her watching I managed till the end. 

It’s the same with books. I only want a happy, happy book.šŸ˜Š

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/bedtime-stories/

Leave a Reply

