The Messier Side of Me

There are two places where it’s messier than the rest of my home. I am definite if you could have a look you would be appalled at the sight. One is my wardrobe and the other is my sewing room.

My wardrobe becomes messy when I am running short of time; I am searching for an item, and it can’t be found. I am right in assuming it doesn’t want to be found. I keep on pulling things left and right. In the end, I have only myself to blame for the mess I have created. And then it takes time to sort it out again.

Unlike me, my (late) husband’s wardrobe was very organized. Every item had its designated place, and it lay there in military precision. And I am certain they would have got up by themselves, and marched over to you, if you wanted them. They shouted at you in silent harmony, “I am here…..I am here”.

My sewing room has my Janome sewing machine, knitting machine, books and magazines. It also has my unfinished projects in baskets. Threads and wools for embroidery jam the drawers. More often than not I forget to close the windows after opening them for a breath of fresh air. The result is having tons of dust as well.

When there are guests I keep the door to my sewing room tightly closed, so that they won’t come to know my messier room. Why? I want them to remain impressed with the rest of my home.

Sweeping Motions

What’s messier right now — your bedroom or your computer’s desktop (or your favorite device’s home screen)? Tell us how and why it got to that state.
https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/sweeping-motions/

Leave a Reply

