Take a Chance on Me

  
The biggest chance I took in recent years is my shifting here at the behest of my children. I am still trying to find my feet. I didn’t do my homework while taking the chance, and I am finding myself full of regrets.

Up till now my papers are not ready. I have not found a house with ever dwindling of my funds. I am unhappy, disappointed over many things and so on.

I have found out more about the people in my life. That is a plus thing finding out the true nature of people. I wouldn’t have if I had remained cocooned back home.

But the main thing is I am trying to remain upbeat inspite of the circumstances. I am trying to find solace holding onto little moments in my life to allay fears within my soul.

Sometimes it does become overly dark with misgivings. I try to breathe, and still hold onto sanity. 
Daily Prompt: Take a Chance on Me

What’s the biggest chance you ever took? Did it work out?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/take-a-chance-on-me/

6 thoughts on “Take a Chance on Me”

Leave a Reply

