Inside The Bubble

With the help of my iPhone and iPad, I will be okay. These two have been my companions in the past, so if I am quarantined I won’t suffer from the isolation.

Yesterday I had to go without breakfast for a visit to the doctor. Three of my health issues were piling up, and I could no longer ignore them. I have no medical insurance, so I have to pay for a doctor visit and buy medicine with cash. This month has been costly for me, but I am surviving.

I had been asked to come for a blood test (abstaining from food and water) at eight in the morning. For a simple blood test I had to wait till twelve. By that time I was both hungry and thirsty. I was feeling lightheaded and was having tremors in my hands.

My son who accompanied me was sneezing. He must have caught the germs from someone in the waiting room. We returned home at three, and I was sneezing as well.

To stop my runny nose I took Benadryl. All I did yesterday and now is sleep.

DAILY PROMPT

Inside the Bubble

A contagious disease requires you to be put into quarantine for a whole month (don’t worry, you get well by the time you’re free to go!). How would you spend your time in isolation?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/inside-the-bubble/

3 thoughts on “Inside The Bubble”

Leave a Reply

