My One Crush

  
When I was a girl, girls were not expected to talk to boys. Girls would talk and play together, and that’s what the boys did too.

As a teenager I was aware that some girls were fixated on boys, singers or actors, but somehow I never had a crush on anyone. I was very studious, bent on getting top marks in my subjects. 

My step sisters were having crushes on singers. They had their walls covered with huge posters of their favorites. In my mind’s eye I can see them oohing and aahing over their latest one.

My best friend had a crush on a senior boy, and I always wondered at her foolishness. The boy probably wasn’t aware. Then there was another girl who always seem to be weepy over a boy in her class, because he was interested in another girl.

I can honestly say my one crush was my husband to whom I got married.

Daily Prompt: First Crush

Who was your first childhood crush? What would you say to that person if you saw him/her again?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/first-crush/

5 thoughts on “My One Crush”

Leave a Reply

