A Memo to Myself

  
It’s hard to feel rejuvenated when you are bitten by a bug, the area becomes red and itchy, and you hope it won’t detoriate further into something else. I am looking with trepidation at my left hand and left foot, asking myself why did I go outside?

I went outside to get a photo of roses. There were so many dried ones still hanging on. I went inside to get a bag and scissors. Operation de heading began. I went on snipping and cutting removing unsightly leaves too.

  
The bugs in retaliation bit me. The bitten finger on my left foot has turned red. My left hand has been bitten too.

Memo to myself: Next time don’t go out in slippers. Wear socks and shoes for stepping in grass and going near plants. Don’t forget to wear gloves.
DAILY PROMPT

The Young and the Rested

When was the last time you felt truly rejuvenated and energized? What made you feel that way?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-young-and-the-rested/

4 thoughts on “A Memo to Myself”

Leave a comment