The Many Rituals

Daily rituals are the prayers with which I try to curry favor with God.  I do them because they are rules by Him to say them at the proper times. I rarely miss them but when it happens I feel the loss immensely. Although I cover them immediately with the next prayer coming. I fear the unknown life ahead of this worldly life.

Another daily rituals are the Salams we say to each other. The youngest IB wasn’t doing it two years back. Now he does, and it gladdens my heart. 

  
IB doing his homework.

One other daily ritual is talking to my daughter. Wherever she is, she talks with me. She knows what I go through and she keeps me upbeat with her daily talk. There are three young ones at home. Two of them are getting homeschooled. Her youngest keeps her awake at night. She juggles her hours to spend time with me via phone.

And the last one is: answering the daily prompt which has taken me in its grip. If one doesn’t answer, it seems like an important piece is missing.
DAILY PROMPT

Daily Ritual

Think about your day. Select one of your daily rituals and explain it to us: why do you do what you do? How did you come to adopt this ritual? What happens on days when you can’t perform it?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/daily-ritual/

Leave a Reply

