Fear of Heights

I had shifted upstairs after I divided the house into two portions. I was giving the lower portion on rent. The new tenant had yet to move in. My brother in law along with his wife paid me a visit.

After having tea and sitting for a while, they got up to leave. I accompanied them to the stairs. My sister in law looked scared as she eyed the stairs. While coming up she hadn’t noticed the steep climbing. She looked afraid of going down. She hesitantly took a step, but then changed her mind and pulled back.

I had to take out keys. I went down and  opened the door from inside the lower portion to the inside stairs. 

I am wondering how she is going to fare once I go back home, and she comes a calling. Will she behave exactly the same way?
DAILY PROMPT

Phobia, Shmobia

Fears evolve over time. What is one fear you’ve conquered?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/phobia-shmobia/

9 thoughts on “Fear of Heights”

      1. Haha! Funny. If someday you are forced to then what?
        I never thought of moving upstairs but leaving my home to the whims of a (not very dependable person) servant forced me to leave the lower portion for rent.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

