A Storybook Day

  
There are so many fictional characters I would like to meet. I am truly still a kid at heart. One of them is Aladdin with his magic carpet. To be clear on this point is that I would love to have the magic carpet to myself minus Aladdin. But since I don’t know the intricacies of it, it would be better to take him along; otherwise I might find myself dumped into the Atlantic Ocean or Pacific Ocean (if I head in a different direction) by the mischievous carpet and reach a dreadful end. Horrible to contemplate!

What I will do is to first soar over Statue of Liberty in New York and touch it’s cheek, see the Pyramids in Eygpt, visit the Taj Mahal and so on. But there is one big, deadly problem I can visulize and that is with all the furor over terrorists I can get shot down and not live anymore. Terrible!

So what to do? Okay I better follow Jungle Boy into the jungle.

  
When I bought Jungle Boy for my Nintendo in the last decade I loved it. It took over other games like Mario, Aladdin, The Lion King, Batman, The Star Wars, Zombies and so many other games I had collected.

I followed Jungle Boy on his adventures and fought as a substitute in place of him. So I will be Jungle Boy for a day, swing in the trees, fly on the backs of birds, fight the dreadful snake, and blow him into smithereens.

Will I survive? No, I don’t think so. It will be a miracle if I do live.
DAILY PROMPT:

A Storybook Day

You have to spend one day as or with your favorite fictional character. Which one would it be and what would you do?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/a-storybook-day/

12 thoughts on “A Storybook Day”

      1. I wouldn’t say I hate them, I just would never want to encounter one in real life in the wild. That being said a snake did literally cross my path when I was pregnant with my son. We were walking up a mountain side and the next thing I nearly tripped over a snake scurrying across my feet. I nearly had a heart attack.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. When I used to play Jungle Boy it was hard to kill the snake. In the later levels he was reduced to being a small one, but he was still deadly. Remembering that I wanted it to be gone forever that’s why I wanted him to be blown into smithereens.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. One day last week, I notice Roxie (the other cat) playing with a new toy. NOT! It was a garden snake swirling around, trying to get away from her. But she picked it up and ran through the house with it. I’m still not sure where she put it, but it hasn’t shown up in my bed yet!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

